The 21 Day Fix Challenge!

21

The 21 Day Fix challenge pack by BeachBody.

Domestic Divas aren’t just about trying new recipes or creating fun DIY projects, we are also very passionate about health and fitness. We created the Domestic Diva blog with the intention of sharing recipes and stories of the two of us attempting to be do-it-yourselfers but we recently decided to broaden our blog horizons! This post is about the new 21 Day Fix that was created by BeachBody.

The 21 Day Fix is designed to be a simple fitness and eating program. It comes with several 30 minute workouts on a DVD and colour coded portion control containers to take the guess work out of losing weight. Side note: neither of us need to lose weight, but we like to live a healthy lifestyle. We enjoy trying new workouts and challenges.

Today is day 1 of the 21 Day Fix. I must say that I love the first day of a new fitness program. This is defintly when my motivation is at it’s peak! But since this is a short 3 week program I think I can keep the motivation high. This morning I did my measurements, took my “before” photos, and weighed myself. These details may be shared at the end of the 21 days depending on how brave I am feeling that day. I have read through the little 21 Day Fix booklet and am ready to start off strong. At first I was a little shocked at the size of the containers but when I actually started measuring out the correct portions of different food groups I quickly realized that the program provides the perfect amount for my daily needs. So far I haven’t been starving on this program (and trust me, I like to eat) but it is only day one.

I will continue to post about my challenge over the next 21 days so be sure to follow the Domestic Diva blog to read my updates. If you are interested in learning more about my journey or have any questions about the program please feel free  to fill out the form below or email me at sheena.scotland@hotmail.com. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have 🙂

Leave a comment